Assembling Avengers

avengers1.jpg

Quite the crowd, looks to be fun. 🙂 The two fellows on the right are part of the six troops that I painted twenty years ago and they will serve as color guides for all of the new recruits. With the exception of the bright red knee-pads which remind me of Judge Dredd style body armor. :/

Avengers2.jpg

They’re a little dusty, too long in storage. I also found I had no blue paint anymore, my blue ink from the Citadel Paints Expert set that I purchased in 1988 is still good though. Since I’m painting up all of these Avengers I’ll also work on their legendary commander;

Avengers3.jpg

I have to look up his name but he’s some kind of super-shooty legend that I started to paint and then set aside for some reason. His time has come at last. Here is some lovely concept art showing the Avengers in action;

Ulthwé_Dire_Avengers

I think I prefer the white helmet look that shows up so much in their artistic depictions, makes for a nice contrast with their dark blue armor.

