Wraithguards, Banshees, and a tank.

The Wraithguard have their basic paint jobs completed; simple colors of red, black and gold that I think will look good when shaded.

wraithguard-basic.jpg

After they receive their dip-n-spray treatments I’ll come back and paint infinity symbols on their helmets. I also finished up the Falcon grav-tank, it just needed the black-lining between armor panels, gold highlights, and a canopy. Didn’t take long, not sure what brain-fart on my part 16 years ago caused me to stow this without finishing it.

Eldar Howling Banshee Aspect Warriors, easily the most hyped and worst unit in the Eldar army. I bought these ladies probably eighteen years ago, used them in two games with disastrous consequences, then put them in storage and forgot about them. I looked them up in the new version of the 40K rules, still stinkers with limited potential. I’ll paint them anyways as the purpose of all this is finishing off old projects. They’ve got a start for a color scheme and I plan to keep their color palette small like I did for the Wraithguards.

banshees1.jpg

Leave a Reply

