Warbikes – finale!

I was finally able to finish off the ork warbikes with base flocking and final matte spraying, only seventeen years later. I’m pretty sure I purchased all of these two house moves ago and they’ve just been bouncing along in storage all this time. The good thing, sort of good, is that my rule (more of a temptational guideline) of not purchasing new models until I finish old models means I can finally purchase some new toys. 🙂 If I want to, I have to confer with my son as to future projects that would be mutually enjoyable. I still have tons of old projects that I’d like to complete or, in the case of the Tyranids, sell off. I believe I’ll knock out some of my old Eldar (space elves) projects next. Here’s the full mob;

warbikes-final1.jpg

Half a dozen were all the same hunched-over bald guy.

warbikes-final2warbikes-final3

Here are the Nobz two-seater bikes with a Gretchin and a Mekaniak as passengers.

warbikes-final4

And here is a scale comparison between first and second edition warbikes. I know I will be working on third edition warbikes in the near future.

