Warbikes 3

Finally have all of the basic colors neatly applied and the bases painted brown. Why paint the bases brown when I’m going to texture and flock them later anyways? In case there are any thin spots in the texturing  no one will notice a brown patch but a black patch will be fairly obvious. I also prefer the look of the base edges in brown as I feel it blends into the tabletop better than a harsh black edge. Next step is the dip;

20170211_172906.jpg

I also added a 60mm base to my 2nd generation Ork Dredd, he looked naked without a base, and redid the bases for some old GorkaMorka boyz that had really tiny bases;

20170211_172858.jpg

I also consider this Mantic Grot cannon complete;

Mantic-grot-cannon.jpg

Tonight the bikes get dipped and tomorrow I start on all 11 of the riders.

Leave a Reply

